church services Church Services
+
Children's Worship Activities
Holmes Chapel Church
 

For details about services and special arrangements on specific dates, see the Circuit's Preaching Plan and the church's weekly Newsnotes.

Sundays
 10.30 am
 10.45 am

   6.00 pm
   7.45 pm


Morning Worship for all
Children leave service to join:-  Crèche, Xplorers (3-11), Reality (11+)
Evening Service
(except on the 1st Sunday of the month)
L8R, for children agend 11+

Mondays
  3.30 pm


Messy Church  –  until 6.00 pm, on the 3rd Monday of the month

Wednesdays
  9.30 am

 
Praise & Play, until 10.30 am, on the 2nd Wednesday of the month

   
See also Faith Groups for more weekday worship, for both adults and younger people
      link to church home page

Holmes Chapel Events

Friday 23 Feb 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Wednesday 28 Feb 7.00pm
Men's Evening
Friday 2 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Wednesday 7 Mar 7.30pm
Church Council
Friday 9 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Friday 16 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Friday 23 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch

Coming up soon . . .

Monday 26 Feb - Sunday 11 Mar
Fairtrade Fortnight 2018
Tuesday 27 Feb 7.30pm
TRAINING FOR ASSISTING IN WORSHIP
Wednesday 28 Feb 7.00pm
Biddulph Churches Together - Watato Children's Choir
Saturday 10 Mar 7.00pm
Biddulph - Wetley Rocks Male Voice Choir
Wednesday 14 Mar 3.30pm
Goostrey Messy Church
Sunday 8 Apr 10.45am
210th Lower Withington Church Anniversary
Saturday 21 Apr
Pastoral Care introduction course
Tuesday 24 Apr 7.30pm
Andrew White, “Vicar of Baghdad”
Saturday 12 May 9.00am
Biddulph - Spring Fayre & Plant Sale