Faith Groups  –  Fostering Spiritual Growth

Prayer Matters meet every Tuesday morning, 9.30 - 10.30;
We meet
at the church, in the small hall or the quiet room;
No set agenda; we simply meet and open our hearts to The Lord;
We have a 'Prayer Box' at the top of the entrance hall;
On the 3rd Sunday of the month we join other Christians in the
     
village in United Prayer;

Celtic Worship takes place in the Bradshaw Room
                        on the 1st & 3rd Thursdays of the month.
Beginning at 9.30, this simple act of worship brings together our daily lives and the natural world and God’s presence.  It is an opportunity in our busy world to reflect and to ‘be’.

Contact our Minister or
Rev. Pat Percival: alternative contact for Celtic Worship:
open bible

Bible Study group meets 2nd Monday of each month, 7.30 pm;
We study topics from the Bible, e.g. Paul's letters, Book of Job;
Each year we also hold a summer party;

contact john percival

Friday Forum takes place on Friday mornings, led by Pat Percival.  We learn from each other as we share our faith journey, discovering and re-discovering what it means to follow Christ today.  As well as discussion, there is a lot of laughter.  You don't have to be an academic or an intellectual  –  simply a follower of Jesus wanting to grow more in the faith.
      link to church home page

 

Holmes Chapel Events

Friday 23 Feb 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Wednesday 28 Feb 7.00pm
Men's Evening
Friday 2 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Wednesday 7 Mar 7.30pm
Church Council
Friday 9 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Friday 16 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Friday 23 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch

Coming up soon . . .

Monday 26 Feb - Sunday 11 Mar
Fairtrade Fortnight 2018
Tuesday 27 Feb 7.30pm
TRAINING FOR ASSISTING IN WORSHIP
Wednesday 28 Feb 7.00pm
Biddulph Churches Together - Watato Children's Choir
Saturday 10 Mar 7.00pm
Biddulph - Wetley Rocks Male Voice Choir
Wednesday 14 Mar 3.30pm
Goostrey Messy Church
Sunday 8 Apr 10.45am
210th Lower Withington Church Anniversary
Saturday 21 Apr
Pastoral Care introduction course
Tuesday 24 Apr 7.30pm
Andrew White, “Vicar of Baghdad”
Saturday 12 May 9.00am
Biddulph - Spring Fayre & Plant Sale