Friendship and Social Activities

 

Focus
ecumenical group

Meets every month, at 8 pm, usually on the 2nd Friday;
We enjoy fellowship and friendship, and invited speakers;
Refreshments are provided;
Venue may be the church, people's homes or places of interest
All are welcome  –  there is no set membership;

Contact Barbara Smith

 

Soup Lunches

Take place monthly, between 12.30 and 1.30 pm, on a Friday
Soup, roll and cake, plus tea or coffee, are provided: cost £3.50
All are welcomed, from across the whole village;

Contact Carol Barraclough or Bernice McEvoy

 

Friendship Club

Meets weekly, on a Wednesday, between 2.00 and 4.00 pm
A club for more mature ladies and gentlemen;
Normal sessions include card games, dominoes and chat;
We also have musical sessions, lunches, speakers and a quiz;
We have a special event each month, plus a Christmas lunch;

Contact  Liz Gibbons

 

More to Life

Meets on the 4th Monday of the month, at 7.30 pm
A group for women who ask 'is there more to life than this?'
Creating a safe space to explore questions & support one another
Tea and biscuits also provided;

Contact Julia Tomes
 

Gardening Group

Open meetings monthly, usually at church, at 7.30, on Mondays,
      when expert speakers share their expertise
In summer, there are also garden visits near and far, which
     
could be on any day of the week and at any time of day
Members pay a yearly subscription;  visitors welcome    a small
      donation is requested

Contact Lorraine Rawlinson
 

Coffee Morning

Held on the last Saturday of the month, 10.00 am to 12.00 noon
Venues are people's homes;

Contact Christine Donlon

      link to church home page

 

Holmes Chapel Events

Friday 23 Feb 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Wednesday 28 Feb 7.00pm
Men's Evening
Friday 2 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Wednesday 7 Mar 7.30pm
Church Council
Friday 9 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Friday 16 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch
Friday 23 Mar 12.01pm
Lent Lunch

Coming up soon . . .

Monday 26 Feb - Sunday 11 Mar
Fairtrade Fortnight 2018
Tuesday 27 Feb 7.30pm
TRAINING FOR ASSISTING IN WORSHIP
Wednesday 28 Feb 7.00pm
Biddulph Churches Together - Watato Children's Choir
Saturday 10 Mar 7.00pm
Biddulph - Wetley Rocks Male Voice Choir
Wednesday 14 Mar 3.30pm
Goostrey Messy Church
Sunday 8 Apr 10.45am
210th Lower Withington Church Anniversary
Saturday 21 Apr
Pastoral Care introduction course
Tuesday 24 Apr 7.30pm
Andrew White, “Vicar of Baghdad”
Saturday 12 May 9.00am
Biddulph - Spring Fayre & Plant Sale